How can I edit a course?
To modify active eBooks, click on the eBook image. Then, the Edit Active Books window will appear.
Here you can activate books you don’t already have enabled or deactivate books you do not want the course to have access to anymore.
To edit a course, click the pencil icon on the far right of the page. This will open the Edit Course screen.
This window is the same as when creating the Course, you may edit any of the details of the selected Course. Click the blue Update button when you are done. Your changes will be saved.
When a course has ended, click the button under the Active column to deactivate the course. If it is green it is Active and colorless is Inactive. You will see a message at the top of the page notifying you that you have successfully activated/deactivated the course.
Please Note: Access to deactivated courses is read-only. Deactivated courses cannot be altered by teachers or students after the End Date. Teachers should deactivate all courses from the previous school year, before creating new courses for the current school year. Deleting a deactivated course, will permanently remove the course and all associated student data from it.
Was this article helpful?
Still Need Help?
If you can't find the answers to your questions, please feel free to contact our Support Team.
Register for Q/A Session